Words I Often Encounter When I Read Up on Art

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lately, I’ve been reading up on art. And I found that my dictionary app still remembers the words I’ve looked up over the past weeks.  Hence, here are … “Words I Often Encounter When I Read Up on Art”:

  1. Aria
  2. Intertextuality
  3. Heteronomy
  4. Shibboleth
  5. Reification
  6. Quotidian

To refresh my understanding of these words and better appreciate how they were used in the discussion [nice dodge there], I also looked up…

  1. Heuristic and 2. Phenomenological, among others.

You bet, I also encountered:

  1. Terrain and 2. Banal. ;)
Leave a Reply

